top of page

Sometimes silence is deafening

I recently wrote a review for Laurie Halse Anderson's "Speak". This reviing story has quickly become a favorite of mine, and eased into the corners of my heart, gripping me, squeezing me and relentlessly urging me to find a way to listen to words left unspoken by our young girls in search of a voice they feel they have lost.

(Source: Amazon)

Speak is an award-winning novel about a young girl's inability to find the words so many young girls have a difficult time saying. I've broken the story down so that both parents and teachers can determine whether or not they will be able to successfully teach this to teens. In my opinion, it is of the most important young adult novels of our time. But don't just take my word for it, see what others have said on Goodreads.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page